Big Chunk

Ok this is going to be a large chunk of work from the past week or so, as i have had a lot going on recently and have oonly really remembered to update the blog today.

Below is a Character from the other week, it wasn’t until Andrew pointed it out that I realised all may character designs so far had been created looking powerful instead of weakened from loss of belief.

Spikey

I had been toying with the Idea of the character becoming a child like version of itself, then having to regain it’s power and evolving back to where it was before the fall.

Old&NewMy friend Jane Pointed out that when a person looses their self belief they feel broken and old, which had not really popped into my mind before but it all made perfect sense. so I created old and you versions of one of my character designs and asked people which they though would work better on facebook.

Didn’t get the most overwhelming ammount of replies lol, everyone “liked” them though, luckily Charlotte actually read my post instead of just clicking the like button lol.

Feedback

Below: Uploaded a pic of the SVG file from Alchemy loaded into Illustrator so I could show my friend jane what it looks like in Path form.  Paths Akihiko Really wanted to try my hand at Akihiko Yoshida’s Art style too, but I need a lot more practice.

Leave a comment